To help you manage your project, you can send and receive files through Twine. All you need is a Dropbox account or a URL link to wherever your file is stored (eg WeTransfer, Google Drive, OneDrive etc).

Twine looks out for freelancers by keeping your final project files secure until your clients has sent the final payment through Twine. For this reason, we always recommend using Twine to transfer your project files.

Head to Manage Pitches and select the job in question. Then scroll down to 'send files' on the left-hand side:

Then you'll see this message modal:

If you're sending the final project files, click yes. If you're only sending draft files, click no. This is Twine's way of protecting you, the freelancer.

When you send your final project files through Twine, we hold onto them until your client has sent payment through Twine. This protects you from clients who want to take work without sending payment. So, it's very important to click yes when you send your final project files. Draft project files can be accessed by buyers at any time.

For more information on protection, see our guide on how to protect your creative work.

Once you've chosen whether or not you're sending draft or final files, you'll see this message:

Click the button to send files via Dropbox, or paste the URL to your file (eg WeTransfer, Google Drive, OneDrive etc). Your client will get an email notification to say they have new files to download.

You can check which files you've uploaded to your client on the job details page. Look down to your files section, and you'll see your files listed there:

The green arrow indicated that the final files have been approved by the client.

Did this answer your question?